earthdreamery

By earthdreamer

Last Look ...

... at the view from our Airbnb in the middle of nowhere. Rural France at its very remote best. We've arrived and left here by all number of routes following the SatNav, possibly a different one each time. I deeply regret not getting hold of a map at a decent scale. I have no sense of the topology here at all, except that it overlooks a very deep and steep, heavily forested valley. The nearest shop, by bike, would be one hell of a ride if loaded up with groceries.

We headed back to Carcassonne via the Millau Viaduct on a stunningly beautiful day, sunbathing in the afternoon on the terrace of our Airbnb in the city, the temperature getting up to 25 deg! Forrest was happy to chill and, for once, so was I.

I spent the evening writing up yesterday's races. It's so rare now for me to find the will and the time to journal properly. I tell myself I'll get to it in a few days but then time marches inexorably by and the moment goes away. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.