Family

I heard recently about the Herbert Protocol form - a document where you record key information about a vulnerable person so that it's all ready to give to the police, along with a photo, if they go missing. Such a good idea - to avoid scrabbling around trying to gather information at a time of stress.

Today was the visit I planned weeks ago to my uncle to open some of his heaps of unopened mail, look for missing documents and file things in a way that might be more manageable for him in the future. My kind and generous sister came along to share what proved to be a very much larger task than I'd anticipated. Part of the plan for today was to have a family photo session so that I could get a picture to attach to his Herbert Protocol. This is half the result. It was absolutely great to have her support today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.