jodeane

By jodeane

Strength

Today was the first day of term 2 for my eldest son. Yet again he did not go. He started new medications last week after seeing a new psychiatrist for the first time. Last night was the first night he had taken the new night meds and of course this morning he is too tired to wake up. I begged and pleaded but to no avail.

I made an appointment with Carer Assist today. They are an organisation that puts you in touch with other services and organisations that may be of help to our family while caring for J. The best information we got out of it was about a group for siblings.

My husband had won a voucher to Cibo Tapas Bar so we used it for lunch today. It was ok, but tapas really isn't my thing. I don't think I was in the mood to like much today.

After lunch we drove around to the beach for a coffee and a walk. Of course I took this opportunity to get my blip for the day. Ted, I tried to get another shot of Jonathan but he wasn't cooperating today!! So the rust chain barrier had to do. Probably quite symbolic for today. I feel a bit like the rusty fence, getting a beating from all angles all the while holding your ground and staying strong. Although the rust and corrosion is starting to show.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.