Rave

Up early and walked Juno over to my allotment. The streets were quiet. The canal was pleasant.

When I used to fish and play by the canal trees grew on the bank by the towpath on the side of the canal. We used to fish at these points as this had shade. The banks have been stripped of any life that is not pleasant green grass. Chatted to a blipper and his family as I walked past.

Greenhouse watered, home seeds potted up and plots prepared.

Off to Meggetland to see Hope and the crew play football and drop off some preserves. The Hope crew played well.

I continued my journey home, through the green spaces. At the back to Blackford hill I met these young ladies carrying a stretcher with 2 record decks on it. They had speakers and various other music equipment. I helped carry the speakers to the road end. For an all night rave they looked remarkably well, the menfolk looked much the worse of wear.

A great chat as we strolled to the road end, they tidied up and brought all the rubbish out. Will maybe pop down to the quarry at the next all nighter.

Juno was shattered have been out all day, we chilled,

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.