Holliegirl

By Holliegirl

Windy Wheeler

Today, in Vegas, the wind was fierce. I was at an event where where we had a stage, audio.and backline… and while waiting for the show to start, the wind picked up like crazy! We had to lower the roof, cover all the consoles, and pack up anything that would get damaged by the wind. As we waited out the wind, that would prove to never subside, I noticed the sun peeking through the clouds of dust and sand. The company that pulled our staging had their semi parked right in the most perfect spot. I just had to take a photo. I didn't have my actual camera so this is a phone pic. I absolutely love it tho. The best part is that I showed it to the owner of the cab, and he was over the moon excited about the capture. I think the thing that makes me so happy to be a photographer, is the fact that somebody sees the beauty in what I see when I decided to click the shutter button It is as amazing to them as it was to me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.