Icon.0

Today's dog walk began with grim low cloud and drizzle, and I wasn't allowed into the care home because they've got an outbreak of norovirus. Fortunately I was able to hand over the newspaper for Mum that I'd kept dry under my jacket. Then it was back for a relaxing day. I enjoyed the second half of Forrest's win against Liverpool, and then did a little more on the new release before we drove over to Glasgow. K had taken the train from Edinburgh, and we met her at Queen Street to have a meal together before seeing a concert by Marc Almond. K and I enjoyed it: A less so. For me the pleasure of seeing a charismatic icon from the 80's gave him a head start, and I liked performances of many songs unknown to me. He had a good, well-drilled band, and the atmosphere cranked up steadily as he moved onto his hits. A was won over by his version of "Jacky", as she sang along in French. We'd debated the merits of driving versus taking the train, but it was good to have a quick, quiet drive back on dry roads.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.