Ship wreck

A lovely sunny autumn morning, I didn't make a note of the outside temperature, but I didn't need a jacket when I went out. I decided to take a drive along to Fremington Quay. Think the last time I was there was back in May.

I parked at the top of the single track road that runs alongside the Pill, and leads down to the Quay, as I knew with the combination of Sunday, sun, and half term, the road would be busy.  Several cars passed me by along with cyclists. So I hope the cafe has done well today.

Today's blip of the old boat is one of many I have taken over the years and there is not much left of her, and she now has the ignominy of a small craft on top of what remains of her. 

And now this afternoon the sun has gone and grey clouds have appeared, and looks like we will have more rain :-(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.