Cheam Park

Neil drove us to Cheam Park and we walked to the outdoor café there. It was lovely in the  sunshine after the heavy rain this morning. There were interesting fungi, beautiful leaves, dappled shadows - everything you could wish for. 

Neil had a bit of fun sitting on this stump posing as "The Thinker" by Rodin, then the man who had been waiting for us to finish, got his dog up there. He was a friendly guy and the dog was lovely. 

I barely made it to the café - it was half a mile and I was exhausted. But a cup of tea  and some caramel shortbread put the life back into me and I managed the walk back to the car, albeit with a shortcut so we walked less than a mile in total.

It was all I could manage, but it was wonderful to be out in the fresh air and sunshine. Now the rain is back complete with rumbles of thunder so we were lucky to catch such a dry and sunny spell.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.