Stormy

Woke up 5ish to a cracking thunderstorm. So glad I was cosy at home! Wind and rain all day. I ventured only as far as a nearby supermarket and stocked up with some wholesome supplies. 

Enjoyed catch-up time with daughter J. She had a little mishap whilst in Barcelona last week, involving an electric bicycle and an automatic parking bollard. Hard to keep a straight face when recounting this incident!

But...she has bruised her foot badly and is trying to rest it so she'll be fit for work. Frustrating for her, as she's still not 100% well, and  it really does seem to be one thing after another!

I haven't achieved the practical and mental preparation I promised myself today, ready for my return to work, but we did have a very nice dinner!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.