Happy Diwali

Strava Day 509. Reading and mindful breakfast done.

Featured photo is self-timed. Saw last year's yoga photo shot by B this morning via Timehop so was inspired to use the yoga wheel again as a prop. Did a side by side (diptych) and I think last year's form was better however I am experiencing some back pain (possibly from fatigue and from lifting heavy yesterday with improper form) so choosing not to spend more time just to perfect the form/outdo last year's.

***
Title is in reference to today's Hindu festival. Stumbled upon it a couple of days ago. Apparently, Hindus celebrate the triumph of light over darkness on this day. Not Hindu but I like the concept of good over evil and what the festival represents.
***
Yesterday, T made me laugh when I did yoga poses in front of him.

P: Look! I'm flexible!
T: K. (Did not look at me and was so focused on his video game).

***
7AM here now. It's Monday so converted this shot to black and white via Snapseed for Mono Monday. Have a good one!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.