Lily of the Valley

I was in the garden at 8.30 am this morning, very keen and warm conditions. The reason being I really wanted to finish off a section that I had started yesterday.  The second reason was the impending southerly with rain that was expected around lunch time.  The weather change arrived around 10 am, but by then I was all but done, although cold the rain didn't set in until this afternoon.
I had thought I'd head down to the beach or to the rapeseed paddocks (or both) to get a blip other than my garden.  But.....the rain set in, the light was very flat and uninteresting.
Back to the garden, I stood at the laundry door, zoomed in to the new shoots of the Lily of the Valley and moved the camera.  The odd shapes and colours in the foreground (bottom of photo) are the Flag Irises, the blues are Bluebells
That reminds me.....thanks for your help in identifying my plant in yesterdays blip, appreciated you taking the time to do the google search or app identification.

Rainie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.