Contrasts

A busy morning and a boring afternoon….
Packed all my stuff up whilst T slept then we went down to P’s. We stopped for petrol and some shopping and got absolutely soaked in a really heavy downpour - stayed damp for hours after and my hair dried like I’d been dragged through a hedge!
Whilst I worked on the financial assessment form with him (soo frustrating trying to get all the necessary information to complete it but essential if he’s to get the social care sorted), hoovered the place, cleared out the fridge (why are the carers not using food in date order and leaving out of date stuff lingering around?! Grr), gave him a list of what’s in there and made him some brunch T finally managed to get his car started so we can take it away and T&Kt will be able to use it and sell Kt’s car which is too expensive to run.
A was there, with Paisley, as she’s got a few days off and is visiting her friends but had to bring Paisley with her so is staying with P. Think he was pleased to have another dog around. This was very much a last minute snap to record the day before T and I left to drive in convoy back to his place then he dropped me at the station.
Train home…rubbish journey as it started absolutely packed with people standing a lot of the way and no space for cases. At least I got a seat and spent most of the journey listening to the new book group book for next week, Lessons in Chemistry by Bonnie Garmus.
Arrived in heavy rain (again!) and had a frustrating wait for a taxi but eventually home. Strange to be back after a month away. A had left it all super clean and tidy bless her, but it was cold and I can’t remember how to work the heating! Had a cup of tea and put the portable fan heater on whilst I relaxed for an hour or so before bed. Feels like this is the beginning of a new period in life as A&N move out soon and ‘normal’ retirement really begins. I feel some list making and stock taking is required!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.