GrahamMcArthur

By GrahamMcArthur

Stewart

I have been wanting to capture Stewart for a while and tonight I nabbed him, but I am not at all happy. I will have to try again another day. I am very tired and the crazy work loads [of my own making] have caught up with me. I have been working on my novel again and some new music, plus a bit of painting. When mixed with a demanding job it can become overload.
Stewart, whose surname has remained a mystery since colonisation. No living sole, even fellow Irishmen, have failed to understand him. He has been involved in cycling all his life which is estimated at approximately 218 years give or take a few months. No one is quite sure. Stewart lives close to me and when I was racing I would catch up with him on my way home after training. We would ride together for 30-40 km at the end of each day. This was routine for at least 10 years and in all that time and even today, I have never understood one word he has spoken. Neither has anyone else.

The Old Man


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.