Bed Head

Geordie sneaked under the covers. When I threw back the duvet he looked like this!

Thank you all so much for your kind supportive comments while I’ve been unwell. It really helped to know that you were thinking about me and willing me to get better.
Being unwell when you live alone is the pits, but it really made a difference to get Geordie walked each day.
Today I’m dressed, which makes me feel more human. Although the virus seems to be over, I’m left with a rotten headache, dizziness, nausea and weakness - still a helluva lot better than last week though!
Maggie and Hannah’s gran has had the same virus, and is struggling with the same aftermath as myself.
The great thing is that because I no longer work and have few commitments I can allow myself to recover and recuperate gradually without pressure. So, basically I’m going to be a lazy bisom for a while until I’m back to normal.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.