Sea day

Back blip

catching up slowly
Went to art class this morning and surpassed my expectations by painting a hare that looks like a hare. we then had to do a psychedelic hair with odd colours and straws. I did a clown.
Alan went John Mcleans lecture on astrology followed by The WW2 lecture on the Bismark.
As the day went on the sea got rougher and I felt decidedly unwell. We went to a seminar on Lowrie in the evening. One of his paintings was up for auction in the evening, Going to the Match, and it sold for 6.6 million but is staying in the country and remarkably in the gallery where it was on loan to.
After dinner I went straight to our cabin I wasnt sick but spent a lot of the time wretching. Fell asleep propped up as I couldn't lay flat. The motion sickness was worse if I lay flat

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.