Musing of a Lady

By inkstainedhands

Docs

My favourite shoes of all time are definitely Doc Martens. Almost every time I go out of doors, I'll have one of my Doc Martens on. I own three pairs of Docs, though I tend not to wear the pair I wore on my wedding day. Yes, I wore white, glittery Doc Martens on my wedding day, under my white wedding dress. To be honest, I want to say that Doc Martens define my style, though I know that I don't need a pair of Doc Martens on my feet to feel amazing.

It was raining buckets for most of today, so we stayed home and just relaxed. My in-laws came round this morning and spent the day with us. It was lovely because Little Man absolutely adores them both. So when we went for a walk when the rain stopped, I took a few minutes alone to message a friend, whilst they headed home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.