Witch of the North East

Today was supposed to be a fairy day for Inktober, but this tiny Witch couldn't be missed.

We were having so much fun playing hide and seek, but when I found her behind the door in the spare room, I genuinely got a fright, she raced with excitement, fell, and smacked the bookshelf with her eye. There was a small bit of blood from a tiny cut, which was closely examined and there could be a slight black eye tomorrow. We cuddled on the bed with a cold wet flannel over her eyes; it was clearly all my fault, so I took it on the chin as you do. 
It wasn't long until the tears and shock and hurt passed and we finally had a giggle at how much of a fright she gave me. Don't you just hate those moments when it goes from laughter to tears in a split second Grrrrrr.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.