Meanwhile in New Zealand

Daddy what are clouds made from? 
The questions are big and frequent: why are dinosaurs extinct? Where do leaves come from? How do you make glass? Why is it night time in Ireland?
Looking very much like a blue sky thinker in her cloud patterned dress and feathery bolero, here she is on top of the pirate ship pondering life. The other favourite spot for a ponder is inside the avocado tree where she likes to lounge on a fat branch. And her drawings continue to amaze - okay the extra was a combined job with Joe  but she would be giving directions and would have done a fair bit of it herself!
Thank goodness for photos coming from down under for I haven't even troubled my camera today. I've been madly multi-tasking. The Christmas cake(s) have been on the go all day and needed regular checking and in between there has been a flurry of well work, including a new blog. You already had a sneaky preview. 
And then I had an invitation to go and explore some seriously remote wells on the Dingle peninsula on Friday - how could I refuse. A bit of research about them - one was where you apparently rinsed your enemies' heads having first removed them from their owners, doesn't sound very holy -. Then I had to find somewhere to stay and now we're good to go! Billy, who invited me, is involved in a very interesting project involving a deep map for the Dingle Peninsula and holy wells are going to be the first monuments to go on. During lockdown he tried to visit every well on the peninsula see its not just me and he's been to wells I haven't, even ones I thought weren't there! There will be much to talk about. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.