Telford

Tutoring didn’t happen as it’s half term, but nobody cancelled. I would normally charge for the session anyway, but I’ve got an interview with the school, so I’ve waived my fee, this time.
At 3pm I tried to change my old stamps for new ones before the run out, post office wouldn’t do it, but helpfully directed me to the main office, which had shut at 10am. Ho hum.
Then I called at Meole Brace Sainsbury, trying to collect my meds for my holiday, they were shut…. Can you see a pattern here? Anyway, I stuck my head around the shutter to beg for my meds, but they said they were opening up in 10 minutes, so I left them in peace for their break.

More packing at home. Im away tomorrow for 7 weeks, so it’s tempting to take everything, but I need to travel light… it’s a balancing act. Jas and Asa called me Imelda when they saw my shoes… but honestly there were only 6 pairs of sandals…. I chose one pair to take. I don’t think that’s excessive. I will also take , flip flops, trainers and a pair of fit flops.
Look out for photos of Bicester, Birmingham airport, paphos, larnaca and other places on Cyprus

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.