Flossmo

By Flossmo

Waterside

By 10 o'clock this morning I was parked in the Ty Mawr Country Park car park near Acrefair. It was a rather nice, mild morning with quite a bit of  blue sky. I followed the path down from the car park and along the side of the River Dee until I was standing at the base of the Pontcysyllte Aqueduct. It was a new aspect of the Thomas Telford designed structure for me, having walked across it many times but not having seen it from below. I then ascended the many steps to get to canal height, getting hot and sweaty in the process.

Once at canal level I made my way to the Visitor Centre in search of a fellow blipper, https://www.blipfoto.com/aTinyGarden . I knew from her many blips that she worked there as a volunteer. I was in luck, aTinyGarden was sitting at the entrance and was easily recognisable by her distinctive hair colour. We sat and had a wonderful chat and found we had so much in common, way beyond blippery.

After a quick cup of coffee I made the return journey to the car park enjoying the peace and quiet of Ty Mawr Country Park punctuated only by baaing sheep. On the way back I also came across a couple of alpacas in a field adjoining the path. They seemed quite unfazed by the camera.

After a quick lunch back at the cottage I picked up my cousin and drove her to the hospital to visit her husband. He is still there without a diagnosis or clear way forward. It is deeply frustrating. As only one visitor is allowed at a time I did a supermarket shop whilst she visited and then ferried her back home. We drank tea and chatted for a while, which I hope took her mind off hubby if only temporarily.

Back at the cottage my landlady came round for a chat after which I talked to Mr Flossmo and Sky. Sky has been out in the garden! If I had known I would have been worried but Mr Flossmo believes I can't wrap her in cotton wool for ever so has opened the flap. I guess he has a point.

My next stop is an early night. Tomorrow Snowdonia beckons.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.