IVY

The Mono Monday theme is ...... Monochrome - which usually means  black and white but it may also be used to refer to other combinations of a single colour. Our hosts V1k1 and  AndrewNZ wanted us to have a go at finding varying tones of a single colour. So Ive chosen the various shades of green ivy on my patio wall.

The weather today has been lovely - dry, warm-ish and sunny.  I had a wander down to the village to get my repeat prescription and some food shopping.

When I went into Herons I could see an elderly lady on the floor with a couple of younger ladies looking after her - one was on the phone.  Apparently the old lady had fainted and hit her head.  She didn't look too good I must say.  The lady on the phone was ringing for a taxi.  She had already phoned for an ambulance but had been told it would be a wait of 40 mins.  (Unfortunatley that seems to be  the norm at the moment).  By the time I had finished my shopping the old lady had gone so the taxi must have turned up very quickly.  Hopefully she will be OK.

When I got home I unpacked some parcels which had arrived.  One of them contained a metal clothes rail.  I set to work putting it together.  Fortunaterly it was easy.  Then I filled it with winter coats/jumpers.  My wardrobes were becoming too full so it was good to make a bit more space in there.

Then I did some work in the garden.  Its the last garden bin collection tomorrow - they don't start up again until April.  I was pruning my fuchsia when my neighbour Keith came across with some better equipment - a pair of loppers and shears.  So I carried on using them.  Keith popped over a few more times.  Twice to jump inside my bin to squash down the branches ( quite a sight as he's no spring chicken ) and the last time when my bin was full he want to ask our neighbour Al if there was room in his bin for the rest of my stuff.  There was so we filled that bin ... and I also put a bit in Keiths bin as well.  Im so thankful I have good neighbours around me - always willing to help out and lend a hand.

Steps today - 10,010

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.