Caught

I caught covid in March 2020 and thankfully have managed to avoid it again, up until now. I did a test this morning as I had been really tired yesterday, couldn't eat very much in the evening and realised that my sense of smell wasn't quite right. My sense of taste is now not quite right either. It was still a surprise when the positive test came up. I even did a second test to be sure and it was positive too.

I did suspect that my brother and sister-in-law may have had covid while we were away as they were both not quite right at points. They didn't test while we were away and while they were feeling unwell, but this morning my brother did do a test and it was positive. He contacted me to say that he has had covid rather than a cold or flu as he had thought. He's feeling much better now and is on the mend.

So far symptoms are much milder than the first time round, for which I am very thankful as I had long covid after the first infection and it took me about two years to feel like I had more or less fully recovered. I'm largely just tired with an altered sense of taste and smell. My chest was starting to hurt a bit earlier but thankfully that seems to have eased off. Here's hoping it stays that way, though I would like to be able to taste things properly!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.