As seen by me...

By GrantR

Sunset over Blackford Hill

It was a tough decison tonight. I had been out for a walk with my mum and the dog to a place I'd never been for over 20 years since my dad used to take me walking there. I got a great shot down there and I had fully intended to blip that.

However, on the way home over Braid Hills Road I slammed on the anchors and jumped out the car as the sun was setting over Blackford Hill. Now, Blackford is also a little special to me as I take my youngest son out walking up here and it was here we stood on top and watched out first sunset.

So, in the end, the HDR image won the day. I'm sure I'll get the other one again at some point but you dont often get sunsets like this one.

This was the other image I had considered.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.