horns of wilmington's cow

By anth

A Mini Adventure?

I 'am' enjoying having the old car back and running, but jeez, there just seems a litany of little issues I'm having to sort out, having assumed I'd get a decent run of trouble-free time with it.

The fanbelt broke yesterday, and after limping home 5 or 6 miles, praying it wouldn't overheat too badly, I got a replacement today and fitted that. Went for a spin in the dark to make sure everything was working as it should, because tomorrow it's coming to work so I can fetch some pallets home (the roofrack is in place - ironically I can do the most carrying with the smallest car), and... The full beam fuse appears to have blown. At least I've still got lights (after sorting that particular issue).

Didn't help that the 5% chance of rain in my weather app transpired to be 100% chance of a torrential downpour.

Ah well, we'll see what tomorrow brings...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.