Tonto McDuff

By TontoMcDuff

The Warm-up

Bit of a late lunch wander down to Princes Street today, managing to get back in time before a quite heavy shower.

Just at Castle Street I spotted some Chuggers going through their warm-up routine. they were jumping about, doing little dances for each other, giving it "hell yeh!" before they all dropped to the floor and gave it some press-ups.

Who needs models posing when you get this for free?

I almost took delivery of a nice parcel today, but the helpful Parcelforce operative decided not to leave it with a neighbour, or even to take it back to their depot. No they took it to my local sub-Post Office. I'm all for folk using their initiative but since their office closes later in the evening and opens earlier in the morning than the Post Office, the depot would have been my choice.

Looks like I'll have to have a long lie tomorrow and pop along and get it before heading off on the day's commute. Every cloud...

~~~

Of my others today I did like 30 Years of Hair. Very stylish.

And The Painters having a well earned break, I'm sure.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.