The Larick Cafe

A day of Medical Delights.

First thing I drove Pat to our local Health Centre. She had some red stuff removed from her left arm, followed by a blood pressure test. No drama!

Last thing in the afternoon we drove to The Larick Cafe in Tayport. Pat waited in the car while I entered the building for a Covid Vaccination (latest brew) in my left arm and the Flu Vaccination in my right arm.

The procedure was carried out in a friendly and efficient manner by a friendly young nurse. She was quite impressed that under my yellow coat, I was wearing a short sleeve shirt which improved access to my shoulders no end. Apparently most people of my age are attired in suits and shirts with neckties. 

After sitting for five minutes and then walking about outside for ten minutes I was deemed safe to drive home.

Pat was sitting in the car sketching on her iPad.

Today’s entry shows a model the Larick light beacon which is still erect and guarding the Firth of Tay just off the beach at Tayport.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.