Gold!!!!

I started off some chicken soup in the slow cooker, and it is still bubbling away.  I had stock from the roast chicken I made on Sunday so a good way to use it up.  Bob is off with the club at Dunkeld and I am sure will appreciate a good plate of soup when he gets home.

Walked down the centre in the afternoon for coffee with a friend, but sadly she didn't make it due to a family emergency...... nothing too bad, but she had to pick up children from school.  So instead of having coffee on my own, I did my shopping and headed home, via the bus as my shopping was a bit heavy with some milk and a big pack of dried rice.

Made a few phone calls, took in the washing, which dried nicely as it has been such a lovely day, and now about to sit down with the coffee I didn't have at the centre.

Our area of the town is looking stunning just now with the gold of autumn.  The students were all heading back to school after lunch as I came through this wee park, and I thought it made a nice blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.