Tiny Tuesday: Poor Incy!

Well, having come across this poor deceased spider on the floor the other day, I just had to keep it for a Tiny Tuesday blip, didn't I?

It's only 1cm across including its curled up legs so it needed a "super macro" set-up (2x teleconverter, extension tubes, macro lens). Focus bracketed in Affinity software with 40 layers so my 10 year old computer took a while to process it.

I took the photo outside in daylight but held a torch up to to get a reflection from the eyes - it was that which produced the slightly odd streaks down the front of its "face".

Warning: Only look large if you dare!!

Many thanks to JDO for hosting TT this month. I have been roped in to do the hosting  the pleasure of hosting next month - I've not yet decided whether to set specific themes or not, I'll post something on the challenges page nearer the time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.