Day Today

By Feathers14

I'm With The Band

Let 'The Darkness' = x; while Justin Hawkins = y

x - y = Stone Gods

Sorry, exam season messes with my brain...

So I'm starting 'Musical May' and as with most things in life, I'm a little late to the party. Still, here goes.

Today's picture has been tenuously linked to the song 'I'm with The Band' by the Stone Gods... I was awesome lucky enough to see these guys live (twice!) in concert and they were incredible.

Today was a PhotoSoc trip to a safari park... Quite a good day, but not enough driving involved for my liking :P Everyone else wrote about the day (and apathy sets in mighty quick if I don't write up what happens on the same day) so I'll borrow their Blips for a reminder of just how awesome the animals were, how fun the day was, how wet the log flume was and just how bad I am at basketball. Well done to Eve for an amazing social that everyone bloody loved and fell over themselves trying to get a ticket for. It was a marvellous day (probably the best day EVER!) and I can't wait to go back. I only hope that your beautiful radiant face is the one that breaks the good news of how we get to go back to this utopian paradise.... Please!?!?!

Shout out to Shane for some mad driving skills even if his minibus was slower and less comfortable :P

Peace


---------

THERE'S NO PHOTO SHOP ON THIS PICTURE!!! I love this picture - it relates to the theme of music because the penguins are in a kind of 'band'. It's cute, or is that just me? Composition could perhaps have been improved if there wasn't a penguin chillin' in the background, but it's not a deal breaker.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.