Wound up in Wexford

By Neatwithice

15th block

I've been using cheap Aldi fat quarters to make the blocks from the Splendid Sampler.  I'm not especially happy with the colours, and the overall effect (unlike the previous blocks, where I really like the colour combinations), but it's been a good learning experience - these are all 6 1/2 inch blocks (sew up to 6 inches when joined together with a 1/4 inch seam), so the ones that are made from 36 small blocks are quite difficult to get accurate.  W thinks I'm crazy.

I've made 14 (or actually 15, as one of them I've made twice) and the 15th is ready to sew up.  There are 100 squares altogether, so there's still lots to make.

I also did a load of washing, which was almost dry when I took it in at 5ish - it's raining again now!  And finally got the Irish car insurance!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.