A Rustic Doorway

We've been up to North Devon today. My sister in law had organised a do for local people that my brother worked with or knew in various roles. I suppose it's a wake that would normally take place after a funeral. A cup of tea, a sandwich and a piece of cake. 

We went up to support Yvonne and to help however we could although she had it pretty well covered. I had made a playlist of 'Eric music' and took a little bluetooth speaker to play it on, just to take the silence out of the village hall. It seemed quite a successful do. We put up a little display of some of Eric's quirky photos and cartoons. There were a few people I knew before but not many. I had met one of the ladies doing the catering almost 50 years previously when I was in the local theatre club when she was a young teenager.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.