Pumpkin on Legs

... at the pumpkin patch at Grimsthorpe Castle. Mrs B, LMB and I spent a long time walking round the grounds and picking pumpkins, as well as visiting the adventure playground, where LMB grows ever more daring in her climbing exploits. We also visited the (expensive!) tea rooms. Hours of walking meant I again clocked up over 40 active minutes on my FitBit and topped over 11K steps. And achieved all nine of my hourly targets. (Shortly, I shall have to either replace my FitBit or give up on it as the display is failing as well as different bells and whistles that it used to offer.)

We brought pumpkins and colourful fallen leaves home with us at the end of a lovely day. Mrs B is looking as rotund as a pumpkin herself now as time passes ever faster. She and her daughter both did well to cover such a lot of ground today. Neither is helped by LMB waking around 5.30am most days recently. Both are exhausted, but the little one won't go back to sleep. She's never gone in much for sleeping! Hard work, but a joy, too! 

This is the third Halloween that LMB has worn this little pumpkin outfit. It swamped her the first year, came down to her knees the second year, and I fear this will be the last season that she will fit into it. Perhaps next year Baby Brother will take over as Pumpkin on Legs?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.