Boo

If you were being generous, you could say this was in keeping with yesterday's holiday theme. If you were being truthful, you would say that this shot from my morning neighborhood walk is the only image I bothered with today. I am puzzled by that webby stuff--so many people festoon their yards with it, and it seems much worse than good old-fashioned toilet paper. How do you gather it all up post-holiday, and what do you do with it? How do we explain it to the people who have to earn a living by producing it? I am guessing it is shipped here from very far away. How do you translate "fake spider web"? Do you reuse it, the way my mother painstakingly gathered all the strands of tinsel from our Christmas tree every January? I'm sure the family that decorated this yard would be taken aback by all these questions. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.