Rain again

I’m still testing negative, as is Sue, so I think we’ve dodged it, but this afternoon Margie called to postpone our planned get-together because she has Covid. I gasped at the news, but she laughed, sounding unbothered, as she always does. She’s double-vaxxed and triple-boosted, and her son-the-doctor will be supervising her care via daily texts and phone calls with her daughter-who-lives-in-the-same-building. May she be safe. She has no idea where she got it or how. I will call to check on her tomorrow.

I love having the rain back after long drought. It feels normal, lush and plentiful. I love being out in it, splashing through puddles and enjoying reflections and concentric circles. I love curling up under a blanket and listening to rain on the windowpane. I’m working on a Blurb book about the New Mexico trip, and assuming I continue testing negative, Evan will come spend the day with me on Thursday while his teachers have a workshop day. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.