Life is a Challenge!

By Honeycombebeach

Home

Day 6 in the May Heartfreek Photo Challenge and today's challenge was "Home". I thought lots of people might blip their own home, so decided to do something different.

This little nesting box, on the fence in our garden, is the home of Mr. and Mrs. Blue Tit - Mr HCB and I think that Mrs. Blue Tit is sitting on the eggs, in between doing housework and Mr. Blue Tit is either sitting in the cherry tree, keeping watch for next door's cat, or collecting food for the Missus!

Sadly he was too quick for me and I couldn't get a photograph of him going in and out, although I stood very still for sometime near the box, but I'm sure you can all imagine that.

The weather has been beautiful today, so we sat in the garden and enjoyed the sunshine - spoke to our son in Vietnam, who is feeling the cold as the temperature there was cooler than here today - and now Mr. HCB is in his element, watching our home town play football on the TV. It will be a bonus if they win! (Just heard that Brentford have scored and it was an "own goal" - oh dear - think I'd better keep a low profile!)

Hope you have all enjoyed a sunny Bank Holiday Monday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.