Colour

Another beautiful day, and hot too - my car thermometer registered 31 degrees when parked at Lannion, although it cooled off as I drove.

Alice went back to school today after her two week's spring holiday. She was very happy to go back and see all her friends again.

I started with window cleaning etc, then had my Skype language-exchange with Sabine. After lunch I drove to Lannion for my French lesson. Since Christmas there's been a man from Turkey, who the teacher keeps telling to get a dictionary. He never does. I found a cheap one on Amazon, and took it with me last week.....and this week.....but he's disappeared! Maybe I'll have to start learning Turk next. Or maybe not.

It was just the Canadian and me today. He has a building company here and I asked if that's what he used to do in Canada. "Not at all". That seems to be quite common here. Anglophones move here and start up a business doing something they've never done before. Good luck to them I guess :-) Maybe we should have thought of it sooner. But again, maybe not, with our combined DIY skills, I don't think we'd make much of an income.

There is so much more colour here suddenly. Instead of everything being brown or grey, the sea and rivers (and sky) have turned blue, and the countryside is green and yellow. Rape flowers are out everywhere. Whole fields of them, but also lining most of the roads. I took this photo whilst driving to Lannion - with my camera held out of the window at 80 km/h.

M has been busy trying to do the music exam timetables, with a break for a coffee in the village when waiting for Alice.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.