Friendly Cat

This cat lives just up the road and more often than not when I walk up or down the road it’s waiting on this wall to be clapped by whoever passes. It’s so friendly. Loves a head scratch.

Walked home from my shift at the vaccines where I was outside again - crowd control ! It was Auchterarder postcode and met many folks I knew , many from schooldays.

There was a few rude folks, Mainly when they arrive 1 hour or more for their appointment and expect just to get in! Would you arrive for a hospital or doc appointment an hour early? No! There was 813 appointments today and if they come at the right time or10 mins before then it’s a 15 min turnover time. If we let folks in willy nilly then it messes up the flow. One guy demanded to get it NOW and if he didn’t then he would not be back! He was 1.5 hour too early. I said sorry, no we can’t do that if everyone arrived early then it would be chaos. I asked him to re-schedule and he threw up his arms and said no. Like I care, rudeness doesn’t win you sympathy mate!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.