Cedarburg

Cedarburg is a quaint little city about a 45 minute drive north of Milwaukee. It has all sorts of little shops, many of them housed in stone buildings built in the 1800's. I was going there to do some shopping, so I decided I'd go early before the stores opened to see what I could find to blip. Because the light was coming from the east, I decided to cross to the far side of the river.... first time I've ever been to that side, as all the shops are West of the river.... Glad I did, for I hadn't ever seen the buildings from this side. I loved this view! If I were prone to poetry, (which I most certainly am not) I'd have to say that this picture is a great analogy for life--sometimes tranquil, serene & peaceful....then something happens & it can plunge into turbulence, & feel like it's rushing by so quickly....but always beautiful!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.