Life is a Minestrone !!

By bererunner

Family portrait............

Two things i should mention,

firstly, i thought i'd give the bird images a rest for a day, perhaps two.......

Secondly, i'll refrain from making silly comments, such as, here we have Roast Lamb, Lamb Chop and Mint Sauce.

Instead, sitting here in the warm sunshine, i'm looking at quite a tender scene. In front of me is a field full of "Tender Scenes".......

Mum, and two recently born lambs......... Very very sweet sight, right....??

When any of my "pets" are showing signs of illness i take steps to help them, whether thats some form of treatment to the pond water, or taking the dogs or tortoises to the vets........I do something to help.

So why would i sanction the slaughter of these equally beautiful animals because i'm partial to a piece of lamb ocassionally........

I fear it's going to be a long evening, playing games with my conscience, trying to convince myself that it is indeed possible to eat lamb and other forms of meat without feeling guilty.............

I hope the family in my image fully enjoy their short time in the sun.

Larger image........

Thanks for looking.

j.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.