The Ram's Head

I saw this and was reminded of a smashing pub in Disley, near Stockport. Going there was a treat when I was (far) younger. Younger still, as children we would walk past it on the way from Disley railway station to Lyme Park. We went everywhere by train - my parents didn't have a car and dad got free train tickets because he worked for the British Rail road fleet - it later became National Carriers, but he retained the discounted/free tickets. He used to go from the Oldham Road depot, where he was based, to Liverpool Road station, now the oldest surviving railway station in the world, to work on the Scammell three-wheelers. All that from seeing a sheep in the field.

In other news, Lee came and painted the wall. He also cut-in a piece of carpet so that my chair doesn't keep falling into the trench. My desk is back in the corner so I don't have to keep the curtains shut, my video camera is no longer facing the window. Now I have space to use my little dining table, so all up it's been a good day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.