The Inflatables Have Landed...

and I have captured a few. There are more, but they can wait until I need another emergency blip!

I have not been taking enough steps these days...so early this morning, before daylight and before my coffee, (but after feeding Maggie of course) I went for a short walk around the neighbourhood to try to get a head start on the step count..

Not many folks were out there that early... it was just me and a couple of dog walkers... and oh yes, a whole colony of those blow-up characters that appear every year about this time..

'Tis the season I guess..and the kids will love them...but I can't help but wonder who came up with the idea of inflatable lawn ornaments in the first place? Was there a need?  What was wrong with a few pumpkins on the doorstep and a wreath on the door? Or even a sheet hanging from a tree?  

And oh yes, rest assured that, as we speak, stashed away in each garage in my neighbourhood, is a whole other batch of characters..just waiting to be blown up for Christmas.... and blipped for your seasonal enjoyment.! Just wait.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.