Double trouble

Yesterday I learned more than I did about driving licences (thanks Michelle):

1. That you should always carry them with you when you are driving 
2. That your photo on your card licence can go out of date and you can be fined for not carrying a valid licence.

I went home and retrieved my driving licence card from my purse and ...whoa!... it went out of date in 2017!!!

I went online last night to renew, couldn't get it to accept my details, and so tried again in a more concentrated way today.  

Still no luck - I kept getting error messages even after I'd inputted loads of personal information, name, DOB, address, telephone number, my NI number, my answers to secret questions and my passport number. (As well as all my driving licence details). 

Mentioned it to Nick who helps me with the garden and he said "you aren't looking at a scam site are you?".  Cue panic attack....

Then I tipped my purse upside down and guess what, I'd been carrying around two driving licence cards and the one I'd been looking at was the old one.

Relief....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.