RED HOT

B was suffering a bad reaction to yesterday's Covid jab, which was unexpected because he had no reaction to any of the previous Covid or flu jabs and didn't catch Covid when I had it in the summer. I've felt slightly seedy and wobbly but took a car-load of garden waste (I had to cut the rampant bay tree back to give next week's window-replacement chaps room to work) and cardboard to the recycling centre. I'd booked the right slot because as soon as I'd emptied the car the rain started pelting down. I wanted to take advantage of the warm sunshine once the rain stopped, but every time I checked on B he emitted some pitiful groans and needed reassurance that he'd survive the day so I didn't get out again until late afternoon and had a quick turn around part of the Marina where this late red-hot poker was glowing in the sun.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.