People

After yesterday's nocturnal wanderings with Django I got up late. Fortunately A was already out with him so I could go into work. There I began working on a job description in case I have to make a second appointment sooner than I'd expected. An online meeting was attended, and ended in time to buy lunch to eat in a seminar. This was well attended, and afterwards I had coffee with the speaker and a couple of colleagues. I then discussed my project planning issues with one of them. This was very useful as he's senior to me, and a pleasure as he's a friend I don't see often. The day's final peopled event was the MSc Student-Staff Liaison Committee meeting. After two years of students being (understandably) unhappy, it was good to hear them being generally pleased with their study experience. I then stayed on and chatted with a couple more colleagues that I've not seen for a while.

This evening, my frustration at having to wait almost an hour to get onto a bus home was tempered by an email from the person in charge of receiving donations saying that the terms and conditions for ours wouldn't be interpreted as severely as I'd feared yesterday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.