A special day!

Our son and family came over from UK today for 4 days. We managed to keep it a secret from Mum. I told her we’d go out for a drive but I had to pop home on the way. When we got there our son came down to the car with her wheelchair. She was shocked to say the least. She was very emotional and couldn’t believe it was him. It got even more emotional when she realised that our daughter in law and grandchildren were here too. (See extra photos!) our other son and his family came too and it was just wonderful to all be together as you can see from the photo. She kept saying “I can’t believe it, is it real!” When I took her back to the home she was exhausted but very happy! Our eldest grandson now has a motor bike and wanted Nan to see it bless him so he arranged to arrive as I came out with my Mum to meet us so she could see his bike. (Also in extras!) A very special day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.