CherryR

By CherryR

Work in progress

Our neighbour is having a patio built. We share the bottom of the driveway next to the road. We get on very well with our neighbours so I was a bit taken aback when their landscaper rang the bell yesterday morning. "I've come to brief you about what's happening' says he. At that point they had laid boards over half the driveway and our cars were at the top, potentially trapped. 'Do you mean you've come to ask permission?' says I. 'Oh it won't block the drive 'you'll have room to get out and in'. As you can see the  
boards became a small pile of earth, then a larger one, left overnight. Then a couple of lorries got involved and today the pile of gravel filled the driveway. At that point my neighbour messaged me aghast and apologetic. Fortunately, in anticipation of such an event, we had parked our cars elsewhere by then. This evening the excavator and dumper truck are parked neatly at the side. Apparently there are no more deliveries until the slabs next week. I can't wait.
Meanwhile we're depending on our neighbours putting the bins out and in again when we are away overnight this weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.