Building Sn3 and N Worlds

By Stationmaster

Barrel Maker building on the way

These are all the walls for the project.  They are all stained and the windows and trim painted.  I have not further weathered the walls but will do so once I get it all together.  Next step - making a building - the directions show an isometric of what the step is about.

All went together so far very well.  I always put the windows and doors in the walls when the walls are flat on the work surface.  Just easier, especially in N scale.  I save the final window trim for when the kit is further along.  They tend to fall off is handled.  So I use a bit of glue to hold them.
 I like the Hunterline stain "Cedar" that I used for the base.  Zero warping (91% alcohol with color) but I did use a lot of bracing on the back sides.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.