Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

Horseshoe Falls

Beautiful day out today so I decided to get out of the house and head northwest looking for leaf color...and I found it about 30 miles from home.  I decided to check out the area where Horseshoe Falls was located and it did not disappoint.    No one was there which I totally love.  Having the forest and a waterfall to yourself is amazing.

We walked the trail about 3/4 mile then turned around as we had the dog with us.  This was her first longer walk since she was so sick in September but I just could not leave her home alone again.   She did okay walking but finally just sat on the trail like she could not go anymore.  I told her to go to the car and she knew exactly what that meant and started walking.    We had to help her climb up into the car.  Breaks my heart.   After we got home she slept, ate, went outside and is now sleeping again.    I probably made a mistake taking her but she always loves a paddle in the creek and smelling the scents on the trail.  We won't take her anywhere like this again.

Anyway,  in the extras are the trees along the trail!  Such great color while we only have a little showing here at home.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.