nettle clearance and a tree

I finally managed to get a tree in the ground - but not without considerable effort from Zeke and Janet. I’ve been given an allotment strip with tons of nettles and perennial weeds with deep roots. Not to mention the fact someone cleared the land and dumped all of the remnants of strimming on my bit. I’ll need to just clear it one metre at a time and do tip runs. I think I might have just not bothered had I not already bought some trees - but I’m glad I’m bothering really!

Other highlights:

* Eve having friends over;
* film night;
* tennis camp;
* Zeke being brilliantly helpful;
* Janet’s kindness.

EDIT: it’s a blip day - tempted to delete my allotment huffiness, but it’s life so it’s staying! But thanks blip. I love this corner of the internet and all my friends here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.