Waste

Bit of a wasted/boring day. Started wet and a bit grim looking which I suspect set my mood so it was only later that I properly registered it was actually a beautiful sunny day that I should have been out enjoying. Only took one photo today…and it was to check if I’d repaired the clasp on this necklace. I couldn’t see it well enough so took the photo to magnify. Think it’s ok!
I read some Board papers for Friday and did a pile of ironing and tried the shaving foam cleaning hack on my microwave and mirrors…works! Later I nipped out for a tea with KO. So nearly managed to keep it on track as a general chat but had to shut it down when she wanted to push on getting advice and I wasn’t going down that rabbit hole again. Skedaddled home and made supper for A arriving later. We carried all her stuff up from the car then ate and chatted about their house, P, plans for this weekend, Australia etc. nice to have her back

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.